You can cancel your SocialDog paid plan at any time.
What happens when I cancel my plan?
Your paid plan will be replaced by the free plan (Lite plan), and you will no longer have access to the features of your paid plan.
When will paid plan features become unavailable after cancellation?
The timing when paid plan features become unavailable depends on whether you are in a free trial or not.
If you are in a free trial: Paid plan features will become unavailable immediately after you cancel your subscription.
If you are not in a free trial: Paid plan features will become unavailable on the next renewal date. You can continue to use paid plan features until the next renewal date.
Will the fee be refunded?
Unlike changing plans from a paid plan to another paid plan, there is no credit or refund for the next payment after cancellation. We do not offer any refunds or reimbursements for any fees that have already been paid.
The cancellation method varies depending on the payment method.
Cancel a paid plan (when paying by credit card or invoice)
- Open "Plan / Billing".
- Click "Cancel plan".
- Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and click "Continue".
- After completing the questionnaire, click the "Cancel".
Please do not close the screen until you the next page displays.
Cancel a paid plan (Apple ID payments)
- Tap [Settings] > [Username] > [iTunes and App Store] on the iPhone that you signed up for the paid plan.
- Tap the Apple ID displayed at the top of the screen, then tap "Show Apple ID. If you are signed out, you will need to sign in with your Apple ID.
- Scroll to "Subscriptions" and tap it.
- Tap "SocialDog".
- Tap "Cancel Subscription" to cancel your subscription. If you cancel your subscription, your subscription will be suspended on the last day of the current payment period (closing date).
If you do not see the option to cancel a particular subscription, that subscription has already been cancelled and will not be renewed.
If the subscription has recently expired, the date of expiration will be displayed. If you have recently cancelled your subscription, the last day you can continue to use the service will be displayed.
For details on the cancellation procedure for Apple ID payments, please see the following page.