Skip to main content
Last updated: 2026/9/24

Manage Team settings

Supported Plans
FreePersonalProfessionalBusinessEnterprise

With "Teams," you can co-manage multiple users and multiple Social profiles.

What are Teams?​

Teams are units of SocialDog Accounts, Social profiles, and Plans that use SocialDog's features.

You can co-manage users who are Team members and Social profiles within the team.

When you register for SocialDog, a "Default Team" is created for each user.

A single SocialDog Account can belong to multiple teams. For example, by creating multiple teams separated by client, you can manage Plans, Social profiles, and Team members independently for each SocialDog Account.

What's included in a Team​

  • Team members (SocialDog Accounts)
    • A SocialDog Account can be a Team member of multiple teams.
  • Social profiles
    • A Social profile cannot be linked to multiple teams.
  • Plans and Payment methods
    • Team members can use the features of the team's Plan for the team's Social profiles.
tip

"Teams" is the successor to the "Managed Users" feature. For migration from the "Managed Users" feature, please check this announcement.

Creating a Team​

  1. Click the team image in the bottom left corner of the screen.
  2. Click Create a Team.
    Alternatively, click [Switch Team] → Create a Team.
  3. Enter the name of the team you want to create and click [Next].
  4. Select the Plan you want to subscribe to for the team you are creating.
  5. Follow the on-screen instructions to create the team.
    1. For details on using paid Plans, please refer to Using Paid Plans.
tip

If you belong to a Free Plan team, you cannot select a Free Plan for a newly created team.

Deleting a Team​

The team Owner can delete a team by following these steps:

  1. Click the icon in the bottom left corner of the screen.
  2. Click Team settings.
  3. Click [Delete this team].
  4. A dialog will appear asking you to confirm if you really want to delete the team. Click [Delete].
tip

Teams on a paid Plan cannot be deleted until they are changed to a free Plan.

If you need to delete a team immediately, please contact us via the Support Form.

Changing the Team name​

  1. Access Team settings.
  2. The currently configured items will be displayed. Click [Time zone].
  3. Change the value and click [Change].

Changing the Time zone​

  1. Access Team settings.
  2. The currently configured items will be displayed. Click [Time zone].
  3. Change the value and click [Change].
tip

To set to Japan Standard Time, set to (GMT+09:00) Asia/Tokyo.

To align with X Analytics, set to (GMT+00:00) UTC.

When a team is created, the Time zone is automatically set to the browser's Time zone by default for the Owner.

Changes to the Time zone are reflected immediately. When you refresh your browser, data displayed on the screen, including past data, will be re-displayed in the new Time zone.

After changing the Time zone, the dates and times of scheduled Posts that have already been added will be displayed in the new Time zone.