Skip to main content
Last updated: 2026/11/4

Manage Team members

Supported Plans
BusinessEnterprise

This section explains how to manage team members and their roles.

Overview of Team Member Management​

What are Team Members?​

  • You can invite team members to your team to manage Social profiles with multiple people.
  • For example, SocialDog user A from the ABC Corp. team adds an X (Twitter) account, and SocialDog users B and C, who are team members, can operate it.

Team Member Roles​

You can set one of the following three roles for each team member.

Owner​

  • Only one user can be set per team. The owner is the team creator when the team is created.

Admin​

  • Can perform most operations.

General User​

  • Can perform operations other than changing Team settings.

Operations Available for Each Role​

OperationOwnerAdminGeneral User
Delete team○××
Transfer team ownership○××
Change Team name, icon, and Time zone○○×
View, invite, and delete Team members○○×
Change Team role and Social profile roles○○×
Add, delete, and re-link Social profiles○○×
Change Plan, Cancel plan, and Change Payment method○○×
Download invoices and receipts○○×
Create, edit, and delete alerts○○×
Create, edit, and delete post tags○○×
Save, edit, and delete display item sets○○×
Delete Contests○○×
Use functions other than the above○○○

If a General User needs to perform the above operations, please ask the team admin.

An Owner's role cannot be changed. To cease being an Owner, you must first transfer team ownership to another team member.

Invite a user (Add team members)​

  1. Click the icon in the lower-left corner of the screen.
  2. Click [Team members].
  3. Click [Invite a user].
  4. Select the email address to invite and the Team role (Admin or General User).
  5. Click [Send Invitation].

Operations for Invited Users​

Invited users become team members with an existing SocialDog Account or a newly created SocialDog Account.

  1. Open the email received from SocialDog.
  2. Access the link provided in the email.
  3. Create a SocialDog Account or log in.
    1. If you do not have a SocialDog Account: Set the Password for the SocialDog Account you are creating.
    2. If you already have a SocialDog Account: Enter the Password registered with SocialDog.

Change Team Member Roles​

This operation is only available to Owners and Admins.

  1. Click the icon in the lower-left corner of the screen → [Team members].
  2. Click the user whose role you want to change.
  3. Under "Team role", select either Admin or General User.

Transfer team ownership to another user​

You can transfer team ownership to another team member due to reasons such as resignation.

This operation is only available to the Owner.

  1. Click the icon in the lower-left corner of the screen → [Team members].
  2. Click the Owner user.
  3. Click "Transfer team ownership".
  4. Select the user you want to make the Owner.
  5. Enter your SocialDog Account Password.
    1. Enter the current Owner's Password, not the Password of the user you want to make the Owner.
  6. Click "Transfer team ownership" in the lower right.
  7. A confirmation dialog will appear. Click [Transfer team ownership].