Skip to main content
Last updated: 2026/8/6

Connect X (Twitter) account

Supported Social Platforms
X (Twitter)
Supported Plans
FreePersonalProfessionalBusinessEnterprise

This explains how to connect your X (Twitter) Account.

Connect Your X (Twitter) Account

Connect with the Browser Version of SocialDog

  1. Go to the X (Twitter) official website and log in with the X (Twitter) Account you want to connect to SocialDog.
  2. Click the icon in the bottom left.
  3. Click Social profile.
  4. Click [Add Social profile].
    • If the number of Social profiles exceeds the limit, the "Upgrade" screen will be displayed. In this case, please Change your Plan.
  5. The screen for selecting the Social profile to add will be displayed. Click [X (Twitter) Account].
  6. The X (Twitter) authorization screen will be displayed. Click [Authorize app].
tip

If you cannot connect using the steps above, please check Trouble Connecting X (Twitter) Account.

Connect with the App Version of SocialDog

  • If you are not the Owner of a team or belong to more than one team in SocialDog, you cannot connect your X (Twitter) Account using the app. Please connect your X (Twitter) Account using the browser version of SocialDog.
  1. Open the SocialDog app and log in with your SocialDog Account.
  2. Tap the icon in the top left.
  3. Tap "Account Management".
  4. Tap "Connect Social profile".
  5. The X (Twitter) authorization screen will be displayed. Log in with the X (Twitter) Account you want to connect to SocialDog.
tip

If you cannot connect with the app version, please try connecting with the browser version of SocialDog. For details, see Trouble Connecting X (Twitter) Account

tip

X (Twitter) Accounts assigned a Role through the Account Delegation feature cannot be connected to SocialDog. You need the login information for the X (Twitter) Account you want to connect to SocialDog.

Features Not Available for X Accounts with Many Followers

The following features are not available for X Accounts with a large number of Followers.

For Accounts with 3,000 or More Followers

  • Analytics > "Followers" pie chart
    • Results are displayed by extracting (sampling) a portion of the data, not All Followers.

For Accounts with 30,000 or More Followers

  • Number of "Fans" in the left sidebar of "Followers"
    • May not be displayed.
  • "Recommended Actions" on the "Dashboard"
    • The number of items will not be displayed.

For Accounts with 50,000 or More Followers

  • CSV Download
    • Items from 50,001 onwards cannot be downloaded.

For Accounts with 100,000 or More Followers

  • Sorting on the "Followers" screen
    • Only "Newest first" and "Oldest first" are available.

If Your X (Twitter) App Connection Is Disconnected (Re-login)

The app connection may be disconnected even if the user does not explicitly disconnect it.

If the app connection is disconnected, all scheduled Posts, report sending, and other functions will stop. Reconnecting X (Twitter) will resume the interrupted functions.

If the app connection is detected as disconnected, a Notifications email will be sent to your registered email address. We recommend reconnecting as soon as possible when the app connection is disconnected.

Re-login

  1. Click the icon in the bottom left of the screen and open Social profile.
  2. Click [Re-login].
  3. Enter your X (Twitter) ID and Password to log in.

Reasons Why Your App Connection May Be Disconnected

To prevent unauthorized use of X (Twitter) Accounts, X (Twitter) may automatically disconnect the app connection in the following cases:

  • You Followed, unFollowed, or Posted a large number of times in a short period.
  • You Posted from an external service without registering a mobile phone number.
  • You Posted a large number of links to specific sites.
  • Your Post content was judged to be spam.

If You Change Your Username

If you Change your X username (alphanumeric characters starting with @), you do not need to reconnect.

The display on SocialDog will automatically Change after a while.