Last updated: 2026/6/22
Hide and protect users
This article explains how to hide users you don't want to display and protect users you don't want to accidentally unfollow.
What is Hide
- Hiding a user prevents them from appearing in your Inbox or Followers screen.
- You can only hide users you are [Not following]. You cannot hide users you are [Following].
What is Protect
- You can protect users you don't want to accidentally unfollow.
- When you protect a user, you will no longer be able to unfollow them.
How to Hide or Protect Users
- From the menu, open Inbox or Followers.
- Select the user you want to hide or protect.
- Click the [Hide] or [Protect] button located below the follow button.
How to Unhide or Unprotect Users
- From the left menu, click [Followers] → [Hidden list].
- Select the user you want to unhide or unprotect.
- Click [Unhide] or [Unprotect].