Connect X (Twitter) account
This explains how to connect your X (Twitter) Account.
Connect your X (Twitter) Account
Connect using the browser version of SocialDog
- Go to the official X (Twitter) website and log in with the X (Twitter) Account you want to connect to SocialDog.
- Click the icon in the bottom left.
- Click Social profile.
- Click [Add Social profile].
- If the number of Social profiles exceeds the limit, the "Upgrade" screen will be displayed. In this case, please change your plan.
- A screen to select the Social profile to add will be displayed. Click [X (Twitter) Account].
- The X (Twitter) authorization screen will be displayed. Click [Authorize app].
If you cannot connect using the steps above, please check Regarding issues connecting X (Twitter) Accounts.
Connect using the SocialDog app
- If you are not the Owner of a team, or if you belong to more than one team in SocialDog, you cannot connect an X (Twitter) Account in the app. Please connect your X (Twitter) Account using the browser version of SocialDog.
- Open the SocialDog app and log in with your SocialDog Account.
- Tap the icon in the top left.
- Tap "Account Management".
- Tap "Connect Social profile".
- The X (Twitter) authorization screen will be displayed. Log in with the X (Twitter) Account you want to connect to SocialDog.
If you cannot connect with the app version, please try connecting with the browser version of SocialDog. For details, see Regarding issues connecting X (Twitter) Accounts
You cannot connect an X (Twitter) Account that has been assigned a Role using X (Twitter)'s Account permission delegation feature to SocialDog. Login information for the X (Twitter) Account you wish to connect to SocialDog is required.
Functions unavailable for X Accounts with many Followers
The following functions are not available for X Accounts with many Followers.
For 3,000 or more Followers
- Analytics > "Followers" pie chart
- Results extracted (sampled) from a portion of the data, not all Followers, will be displayed.
For 30,000 or more Followers
- Number of "Fans" in the left sidebar of "Followers"
- May not be displayed.
- "Recommended Actions" on the "Dashboard"
- The number of items will not be displayed.
For 50,000 or more Followers
- CSV download
- Items from the 50,001st onwards cannot be downloaded.
For 100,000 or more Followers
- Sorting on the "Followers" screen
- Only "Newest first" and "Oldest first" are available.
If X (Twitter) app connection is disconnected (re-login)
The app connection may be disconnected even if the user does not explicitly disconnect it.
If the app connection is disconnected, all scheduled posts, report sending, and other functions will stop. Reconnecting X (Twitter) will resume the interrupted functions.
When a disconnection of the app connection is detected, a notification email will be sent to your registered email address. It is recommended to reconnect as soon as possible when the app connection is disconnected.
Re-login
- Click the icon in the bottom left of the screen and open Social profile.
- Click [Re-login].
- Enter your X (Twitter) ID and Password and log in.
Reasons for app connection disconnection
To prevent unauthorized use of your X (Twitter) Account, X (Twitter) may automatically disconnect the app connection in the following cases:
- You followed, unfollowed, or made Posts in large quantities in a short period of time.
- You made Posts from an external service without registering a mobile phone number.
- You Posted a large number of links to a specific site.
- Your Post content was determined to be spam.
If you changed your username
If you Change your X username (alphanumeric characters starting with @), you do not need to reconnect.
The display on SocialDog will automatically Change after a short period.