Skip to main content
Last updated: 2026/7/28

Manage followers

Supported Social Platforms
X (Twitter)
Supported Plans
FreePersonalProfessionalBusinessEnterprise

In Followers, you can view followers categorized in a list. You can also perform "Follow" and "Unfollow" operations directly on the SocialDog screen.

Items You Can View in Followers

Not following

Users who follow you, but you are not following back.

Non-followers

Users you are following, but who are not following you back

Inactive

Users you are following who have not posted for a certain period of time.

For details on Inactive users, please refer to Checking Inactive Followers.

Mutual followers

Users who follow each other.

Following

Users you are following.

If a user you are following is suspended, that user will be removed from the following list.

Followers

Users who follow you.

If a follower is suspended, that user will be removed from the followers list.

Keep list

Users protected on SocialDog to prevent unfollowing.

Hidden list

Users not displayed on SocialDog.

New followers

Users who have recently followed you.

Users who followed after linking to SocialDog will be displayed. Users who followed before linking will not be displayed.

Due to X (Twitter) API restrictions, followers who were suspended and then unsuspended will be identified as new followers.

New unfollowers

Users who were following you but have recently unfollowed you.

tip

In Follower Analytics features (such as Acquisition overview (X)), suspended users are counted as unfollows, but they are not displayed in the New unfollowers list. This is because due to X (Twitter) API restrictions, profile information for suspended users cannot be retrieved.

Post engagement

Users who have reposted (retweeted) or liked posts.

tip

For details on Post engagement, please refer to Viewing and Reacting to Users Who Engaged with Posts.

What You Can Do in Followers

Follow/Unfollow

You can follow users you are not following, and unfollow users you are currently following.

  • Without opening X (Twitter), you can follow or unfollow with a single click.
  • When you click the "Follow" or "Unfollow" buttons, the list updates instantly, making follow/unfollow operations very smooth.

Reorder Users

You can change the order of users.

For details, please refer to Changing User Order.

Filter Users

You can use filters to narrow down the users and posts to display.

For details, see Filter Users by Conditions (Filter).

Download CSV

For a list of users, you can obtain the data as a CSV file.

For details, please refer to Download CSV Data for Inbox, Followers, and Post Engagement.

Refresh to Latest Data

In "Followers", data is regularly updated.

If you wish to get the latest data, you can also manually refresh the data by clicking the last updated time display (the button showing "15 minutes ago" or similar) in the upper right corner of the screen, and then clicking the "Refresh Now" button.

For details on data retrieval timing, please refer to Data Retrieved from SNS and Retrieval Timing.